Employees can receive notifications about upcoming shifts. This is useful if schedules change from week to week, if an employee thought they traded a shift but it was never finalized, or if the employee forgot.
Location Website Admins and employees can edit the shift reminder from the Jolt Web Portal.
To edit a personal profile, login to the Jolt Web Portal, go to Settings then Profile.
- Scroll down to the Scheduling Notification Settings.
- Select the notification type. Note: The employee will also receive the same type of notifications for when the schedule is published.
- Select a time ranging from 10 to 120 minutes. (i.e. If the reminder is set for 60 minutes and a shift begins at 9 AM, the notification will be sent at 8 AM.)
- Save the changes by selecting the blue Save button in the top right.
Admins can edit these reminders by going to People then People and select on a profile, where they can follow the same steps outlined above.